Circulator News

Welcome to our news section

September, 2010

  •   Service to Stop 218 will be suspended Monday, Sept. 20
    Friday, September 17
    Service to Stop 218 (Camden Yards) will be temporarily suspended beginning Monday, September 20.   Alternative stops are Stop 217 (Univ. of MD Medical Center) located at Lombard and Greene Street or Stop 219 (Convention Center) which has been temporarily relocated to the corner of Pratt...
  •   Stops 325 & 326 will be closed, Sunday, Sept. 19.
    Friday, September 17
    Purple Route Stops 325 (West Street) and 326 (Henrietta Street) will be closed all day Sunday, Sept. 19, due to the Street Beat Festival in Federal Hill. Regular service will resume on Monday, September 20.
  •   Service to Stop 319 temporarily suspended.
    Tuesday, September 14
    Effective Wednesday, September 15, service to Stop 319 (Pratt Street - Inner Harbor) will be temporarily suspended due to road construction on Pratt and Light to ensure movement of traffic through this construction area.
  •   Service to Stops 218 & 219 will be reinstated Friday, Sept. 10.
    Thursday, September 09
    Stop 218 – Eutaw Street - Camden Yards will be serviced at its current location. Stop 219 – Convention Center will be serviced at the corner of Pratt and Hanover Streets. This is a temporary stop relocation just one block east that will allow access to an ADA compliant ramp.
  •   Month of August Ridership Stats
    Friday, September 03
    Posted below are the ridership stats for the month of August. Orange Route Total Ridership: 75,090 Average Daily Ridership: 2503 Average Headway: 13:48 Average Headway morning peak (M – F, 7 am – 9 am): 12:59 Average Headway evening peak (M – F, 4 pm – 6 pm): 17:04   Purple Route Total...
  •   Service to Stop 217 - Univ. of MD Medical Center has resumed.
    Thursday, September 02

August, 2010

  •   Service to Stop 319 temporarily suspended.
    Tuesday, August 31
    Due to construction, service to Stop 319 (Pratt Street - Inner Harbor) will be temporarily suspended effective Wednesday, September 1. Alternative stops to use are Stop 318 located at St. Paul and Fayette Street or Stop 320 located at Light and Conway Street. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
  •   Stop 220 - Inner Harbor temporary relocation
    Thursday, August 26
    Due to construction along Pratt between Paca and Calvert Streets, Stop 220 - Inner Harbor (Orange Route) will be temporarily relocated to the intersection of Pratt and South Streets.
  •   Service to Stop 319 has resumed
    Wednesday, August 25
    Service to Stop 319 - Purple Route has resumed. Due to lanes closures and construction, please continue to anticipate delays to the service.
  •   Lane Closures to Begin on Light St, Calvert St and Key Highway
    Friday, August 13
    The Baltimore City Department of Transportation would like to advise motorists that full time lane closures will be implemented along Light Street, Calvert Street and Key Highway as work on the downtown infrastructure improvement project progresses. On Saturday, August 14, 2010 lane closures will...